Lifting of Entry Restrictions for Sri Lanka, India, Nepal, Bangladesh and Pakistan.

Legal Analysis & News - Asia Pacific - Regulatory & Compliance

8 October 2021

With effect from 20 September 2021, the Malaysian Government has decided to lift the entry restrictions for travellers from India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Nepal. The travellers from these countries are still subject to the entry approval granted by the Director General of Immigration. The travellers are required to apply for the entry permission via the online portal4 .

As part of the initiatives to curb the spread of Covid-19, all travellers from these countries who have obtained their entry approvals must be fully vaccinated. They are required to undertake the RT-PCR test upon their arrival and thereafter undergo mandatory quarantine.


For further information, please contact:


Suganthi Singam, Partner, Shearn Delamore & Co​

[email protected]