Useful Links

ASEAN Centre for Energy



The ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE), established on January 1, 1999 as an inter-governmental organization, is guided by a Governing Council composed of the Senior Officials on Energy of the ASEAN Member States (AMS).  Established by Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam, ACE is hosted by Indonesia.  As host country, Indonesia provides headquarter facilities and other amenities at the ACE building in the compound of the Directorate-General for Electricity and Energy Development of the Indonesia Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources, Jakarta. Go to website



ASEAN Foundation



In recognition of the fundamental importance of improving the livelihoods and well-being of the peoples of Southeast Asia, and the need to promote ASEAN awareness as well as people-to-people contact through scholarships, fellowships and other exchanges, the Leaders of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) agreed to establish the ASEAN Foundation on 15 December 1997 in Kuala Lumpur during the Association’s 30th Anniversary Commemorative Summit. The ultimate aim was to help bring about shared prosperity and a sustainable future to all ASEAN countries which comprises of Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.





Association of South East Asian Nations



The Association of Southeast Asian Nations, or ASEAN, was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok, Thailand, with the signing of the ASEAN Declaration (Bangkok Declaration) by the Founding Fathers of ASEAN, namely Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. Go to website